Skip to main content
Australian Seafarers' Welfare Council

Port Welfare committees

Port Port Welfare Committee contact details
Albany

Chair: Gary Crockford (T: 08 9892 9001 M: 0419 219 887)
Email: gary.crockford@southernports.com.au

Brisbane

Chair / Secretary: Ross Nicholls (0408 189 519)
Email: rkandvg@gmail.com
Deputy Chair: Sarah Maguire (0434 425 416)
Email: sarah.maguire@mua.org.au

Bunbury

Chair: Darryl Cotton (0450 560 671)
Email: dean@bunburycathedral.org.au
Vice-chair: Lee Smith (08 9729 6500)
Email: Lee.Smith@southernports.com.au

Burnie

Chair: Shane Murrell, Tasports
Email: Shane.Murrell@tasports.com.au
Christine Scott, Tasports
Email: Christine.Scott@tasports.com.au

Dampier Chairperson: Mike Minogue (Harbour Master)
Email: Mike.Minogue@pilbaraports.com.au
Secretary: Sophie Dickson
Email: Sophie.Dickson@pilbaraports.com.au
Darwin Darwin Port Welfare Committee
Eden Chair: Paul Webster
Port Authority of New South Wales
Phone: 02 6496 1719
Fremantle Chair: Savio Fernandes (Harbour Master)
Email: Savio.Fernandes@fremantleports.com.au
Vice Chair: Ian Bray, ITF
Email: Bray_Ian@itf.org.uk
Secretary: Vacant
Geelong Chair: Dilip Abraham (Harbour Master)
Phone: 0439 635 912
Gladstone Chair & Secretary: Sharad Kokli (Harbour Master)
Email: Sharad.Kohli@midwestports.com.au
Chair: John Fallon (MSQ)
Phone: 0749 715 205
Email: john.a.fallon@msq.qld.gov.au
Hobart Chair: Prudence Cunningham (Tasmanian Ports Corporation)
Phone: 03 6222 6064
Mobile: 0402 255 409
Email: prudence.cunningham@tasports.com.au
Mackay-Haypoint Chair: Glenn Howarth
Phone: 0749 576 644
Email: glenn.howarth@amsa.gov.au
Melbourne Chair: Matt Purcell
Phone: 03 9329 5477
Mobile: 0418 387 966
matt.purcell@mua.org.au
Newcastle

Chair: Vikas Bangia
Email: vbangia@portauthoritynsw.com.au
Vice Chair: Greg Collinson
Email: greg.collinson@amsa.gov.au

Port Hedland Chair: Leon Strydom 
Phone: 08 9173 9120
Sydney and Port Botany Chair: Shane Hobday
Email:shanehobday1@gmail.com
RS-logo
ITF Seafarers
Ports Australia
Australian Shipowners Association
Shipping Australia Limited
The Australian Mariners' Welfare Society
Mission to Seafarers
rightship
Stella Maris