Skip to main content
Australian Seafarers' Welfare Council

Port Welfare committees

Port Port Welfare Committee contact details
Brisbane

Chair / Secretary: Ross Nicholls (0408 189 519)
Email: rnicholls@brisbanepilots.com.au
Deputy Chair: Sarah Maguire (0434 425 416)
Email: sarah.maguire@mua.org.au

Dampier Vikas Bangia (Harbour Master)
Email: Vikas.Bangia@pilbaraports.com.au
Secretary: Jake De Salis (Chaplain)
Email: chaplain@dampierseafarers.org
Darwin Darwin Port Welfare Committee
Fremantle Chair: Reza Vind
Secretary: Fr. Dennis Claughton
Email: dc101@dcemail.com
Geelong Chair: Dilip Abraham (Harbour Master)
Phone: 0439 635 912
Gladstone Chair: Captain Gary Wilson / Captain Mike Lutze (Phone: 0407 878 852)
Secretary: Captain Gary Wilson
Phone: 0408 567 660
Email: Captain Gary Wilson wilsongx@gpcl.com.au
Mackay-Haypoint Chair: Glenn Howarth
Phone: 07 4957 6644
Email: glenn.howarth@amsa.gov.au
Melbourne Chair: Matt Purcell
Phone: 03 9329 5477
Mobile: 0418 387 966
matt.purcell@mua.org.au
Newcastle Chair: Keith Wilks
Email: keith.wilks@portofnewcastle.com.au
Vice Chair: Greg Collinson
Email: greg.collinson@amsa.gov.au
Port Hedland Chair: Leon Strydom 
Phone: 08 9173 9120
Sydney and Port Botany Chair: Shane Hobday
Email:shanehobday1@gmail.com
RS-logo
ITF Seafarers
Ports Australia
Australian Shipowners Association
riotinto
Shipping Australia Limited
The Australian Mariners' Welfare Society
Mission to Seafarers
rightship
Apostleship of the Sea